Twig legs & no bum cure: sumo squats

legday2

So this is the reason I fall when I try to sit down today…. all thanks to sumo squats.

I wanted to share one of my 4 leg-day routines. This is my attempt to cure my chicken-leg syndrome. I superset each leg set with a core routine. I’ve just started, so I can’t comment on the results. One of the trainers at my gym mentioned I need to consume a ton of calories to put good mass on  my legs… but I’m not prepared go that route yet.

SUMO SQUATS – 8 x 20

BULGARIAN DUMBBELL SQUATS – 3 x 12 (ea)

WALKING DUMBBELL LUNGES – 3 x 20

SEATED CALF RAISE – 3 x 12

legday1

2 comments

  1. this might be do-able with a hydraulic squat press… i’m not too sure i’d want to have a weighted barbell with no control over me and my face.

Leave a Reply

